Eating healthy? No need to ban dessert!!

I’m a self diagnosed sugar addict… Well not quite but I do eat too much of it!

Rather than going all cold turkey on myself however, I’m starting but cutting out sweets and chocolate and trying to dampen those sugar cravings by eating lots of fruit!

Pretty unexpectedly dessert is my favourite bit of any meal so I thought cutting out sugar would be the end of this. Totally not the case!

Desserts can still be healthy, low fat and sweet, all at the same time! And you only need 3 ingredients, even better!

(This can also be used for a light snack!)

Ingredients
(All interchangeable but il tell you what I used as an example)
One small pot of low fat vanilla yoghurt
One small serving of chopped papaya, pineapple and peach
One low-sugar meringue

Method

Crush the meringue, and layer the fruit, yoghurt and meringue into the glass and repeat

Could it be more simple?!20140729-121307-43987807.jpg

Leave a comment